PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 9:13 am

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: V6.73 AC losses
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 8:27 am 

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:37 am
Posts: 75
Location: Spain
In the latest update, AC circuit Vac is directly related with Iron loss:

Image

This is, I can not set the injection voltage to 230 kV, for example, because I obtain too high Iron losses and an error message. (2 Vac in injection point is 200% in Iron losses; in the same way 20 Vac is 2000% in Iron losses!!)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: V6.73 AC losses
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2018 11:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:29 pm
Posts: 1518
Yes there is indeed an accidental error in this version 6.73. This will be repaired in the next version.

In the meawhile, you should define these values with the version 6.72 (you can always download an old version, and use it in parallel of your usual working installation).
In this is already defined and you don't open this dialog (page "wiring losses"), the parameters will stay correct for the simulation.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: V6.73 AC losses
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:59 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:48 pm
Posts: 13
Dear Andre,

Any idea when version 6.74 will be released? I was planning to upgrade to 6.73, but now will wait. Currently using 6.64.

Thanks, Link


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: V6.73 AC losses
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:29 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 12:25 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

I just installed my first PVsyst licence V6.73 and I'm having the same problem with the AC losses. Do I have to change my license or what can I do to fix it?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: V6.73 AC losses
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 5:07 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:48 pm
Posts: 13
Can anyone confirm whether this has been fixed in 6.75?

Thanks!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: V6.73 AC losses
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:27 pm 

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:37 am
Posts: 75
Location: Spain
Quote:
Can anyone confirm whether this has been fixed in 6.75?

Thanks!
Yes, it was fixed.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited