PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Sat Dec 07, 2019 4:23 am

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 5:24 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 5:18 pm
Posts: 2
Hi folks,

I'm modelling a simple grid-connected PV system and have added a battery under the "weak grid" scenario.

In this location however, it is not permitted to export any power back to the grid. When I try to set a limit using Energy Management > Grid Power Limitation, it does not allow me to set the grid power limitation to anything less than 1kW.

The manual does not suggest that there is a requirement for grid export to be >0.

Can anyone confirm if this is indeed the case, whether I'm just doing something wrong, or is this a bug?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 9:35 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:29 pm
Posts: 1616
Perhaps you are using an old version.

In the Weak grid definitions you have this option:

Group "Operating conditions", checkBox "Allows solar injection into the grid."


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:00 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 5:18 pm
Posts: 2
Quote:
Perhaps you are using an old version.

In the Weak grid definitions you have this option:

Group "Operating conditions", checkBox "Allows solar injection into the grid."
Thanks André - I had indeed failed to spot that checkbox even though it was obvious once you pointed it out.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited