PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:48 am

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:41 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:36 pm
Posts: 3
Hello,

I developed an application in v.6.6.7 where I had a rooftop layout with five zones. Each zone had the same azimuth and tilt. As such, in orientations, I only had one which is fine as I only needed one. However, since upgrading, I now have five orientations all the same. Is there any way to have this be only one orientation again when the lot are all duplications?

Thanks,


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:31 am
Posts: 129
You can use the "edit orientations" feature under tools to remove all of the orientations, and then create a single new orientation where you add all of the different zones to the one orientation. Once completed and you exit the shade scene, you will update orientation parameters.


Attachments:
edit orientations 2.jpg
edit orientations 2.jpg [ 164.08 KiB | Viewed 849 times ]
edit orientations 1.jpg
edit orientations 1.jpg [ 93.06 KiB | Viewed 849 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:48 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:36 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks but this doesn't work.

When I try to create a new single orientation it seems to work, but when I leave the shading analysis, it still only shows 5 orientation. Doesn't seem to take.


Attachments:
File comment: Before deleting Orientations in Shading
Cap1.JPG
Cap1.JPG [ 82.77 KiB | Viewed 824 times ]
File comment: After deleting and creating a new orientation
cap3.JPG
cap3.JPG [ 76.22 KiB | Viewed 824 times ]
File comment: After leaving shading and seeing 5 orientation still exist.
cap4.JPG
cap4.JPG [ 71.1 KiB | Viewed 824 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:31 am
Posts: 129
What if you increase tolerance to say 20 or 30 degrees and identify orientations? You can also update the setting under project settings. Also try saving the project and reopening. Sometimes it sticks on a previous error message.


Attachments:
pvsyst shade limit.jpg
pvsyst shade limit.jpg [ 28.84 KiB | Viewed 823 times ]
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited