PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Mon Jun 21, 2021 2:16 pm

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 6:11 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:26 pm
Posts: 3
Hello,
Currently I am able to successfully import a ground file into a PVsyst shading construction scene from .csv form. I am then able to click 'position tables on scene' so that they become attached to this ground.

Here is where I get stuck;
At this point, a second orientation gets automatically created. i.e. my original orientation I specified was 20 deg tilt, 0 deg azimuth. The new orientation created has a 20.1 deg tilt and a 5.3 deg azimuth.
When checking validity it tells me that for my original orientation, the shading area is lower than the PV modules area, which was not the case before I brought in the ground file.
After closing the construction window it tells me that I've now defined two orientations and need to update my parameters, so I click update. It then reiterates about the shading area for orientation 1 being lower than the pv area, and seems to suggest how my area should be split between the two orientations, but I wouldn't know which sub arrays to alter without blind guessing, plus the two suggested areas don't add up to my original area. I've attached a screenshot which I hope helps explain the warnings I'm getting.

Until I understand how to adapt my shading scene to work with ground data, I am only able to perform energy calculations without ground data.
If anyone has any advice it would be greatly appreciated as I am very new to this software.

- Furthermore, the trees I created as elementary shading objects do not become attached to the ground. They remain in their original position with a Z value of 0. I can't see a tool like 'position shading objects on scene'. Is it hidden, or do I manually need to apply what I think is the relevant Z value to each shading object?

Many thanks


Attachments:
File comment: screenshots of near shading window
Untitled.png
Untitled.png [ 50.43 KiB | Viewed 5039 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 12:03 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:26 pm
Posts: 3
Quick update,

I established that one of my arrays was located on a slightly more complex area of terrain, and as a result, each table/shed had received a baseline slope of 2 degrees when I positioned them on the scene. When I tried manually changing them all to 1 degree, the problem I had seemed to disappear and I was able to run my calculation


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2021 5:08 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2021 5:01 pm
Posts: 1
Hello Richard,
How were you able to get the CSV of the terrain and attached the structures to the ground?
Thank you


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited