PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Mon Jun 14, 2021 1:19 pm

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: LID input
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2020 6:42 pm 

Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:35 pm
Posts: 10
In the LID input from the detailed losses,
The LID loss[%] is loss from the nameplate power(which does not include power tolerance), or loss from actual flash data(which does include power tolerance)?
Nameplate power does not include the power tolerance(usually up to +3% or +5W),
and the actual flash data includes the power tolerance.
I can see a separate input, module quality loss to consider power tolerance from the nameplate power.
So LID input in PVsyst is the loss from the nameplate power, or the loss from the actual flash data?

Thank you.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LID input
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2020 7:53 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:31 am
Posts: 358
During LID test measurements, modules are flash tested prior to undergoing light exposure, and the LID loss is relative to this flashed value. The input in PVsyst does not distinguish between the two; it just reduces your output by whatever value you input. So you can enter both values, the module quality adjustment based on FTD and the full LID value (standard practice), or add the module quality adjustment value to the LID loss and include as a single value in LID, setting MQF then to 0.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LID input
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 12:49 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2021 12:21 pm
Posts: 1
Quote:
During LID test measurements, modules are flash tested prior to undergoing light exposure, and the LID loss is relative to this flashed value. The input in PVsyst does not distinguish between the two; it just reduces your output by whatever value you input. So you can enter both values, the module quality adjustment based on FTD and the full LID value (standard practice), or add the module quality adjustment value to the https://writemyessay.onl LID loss and include as a single value in LID, setting MQF then to 0.
Thank you for informative answer, I had also same question. I followed your advice and add the module quality adjustment value to the LID loss and include as a single value in LID, setting MQF then to 0. All works, thanks!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LID input
PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2021 3:45 pm 

Joined: Thu May 06, 2021 12:05 pm
Posts: 2
Quote:
During LID test measurements, modules are flash tested prior to undergoing light exposure, and the LID loss is relative to this flashed value. The input in PVsyst does not distinguish between the two; it just reduces your output by whatever value you input. So you can enter both values, the module quality adjustment based on FTD and the full LID value (standard practice), or add the module quality adjustment value to the LID loss and include as a single value in LID, setting MQF then to 0.
Thanks a lot for this reply. I have been having the same issue for a while. I will try out this and see if it will work


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited