PVsyst's forum
https://forum.pvsyst.com/

Module layout over 5MW
https://forum.pvsyst.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3935
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Mani [ Sat Oct 13, 2018 11:40 am ]
Post subject:  Module layout over 5MW

Hi all,
I have just updated PVsyst from version 6.6.2 to 6.7.5 to go back to some utility scale projects that I had done last year which capacities are around 6MW.
I have discovered that using the Module Layout section of the parameters' definition is no longer an option for systems of more than 5MW. However, I haven't found any information about this new restriction in the Help database nor in the update history of PVsyst between these two versions.
I would, please, like to know why was this limit introduced and how my previous simulation results may have suffered from being carried according to detailed module layout at such high capacities.

Author:  AndrĂ© Mermoud [ Wed Oct 17, 2018 11:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Module layout over 5MW

You can modify this limit in the Hidden parameters, topic "Miscellaneous: Meteo, Simulation, ... ", item "Minimun power for Module Layout Error" (almost at the end of the topic).

Author:  Timothydiz [ Sat Mar 09, 2019 6:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Module layout over 5MW

Hi,
I dont have any experience with the module you link to but the product brief says

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+02:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/