PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Sun Mar 24, 2019 5:24 pm

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Module layout over 5MW
PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2018 11:40 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 11:04 am
Posts: 2
Hi all,
I have just updated PVsyst from version 6.6.2 to 6.7.5 to go back to some utility scale projects that I had done last year which capacities are around 6MW.
I have discovered that using the Module Layout section of the parameters' definition is no longer an option for systems of more than 5MW. However, I haven't found any information about this new restriction in the Help database nor in the update history of PVsyst between these two versions.
I would, please, like to know why was this limit introduced and how my previous simulation results may have suffered from being carried according to detailed module layout at such high capacities.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 11:12 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:29 pm
Posts: 1568
You can modify this limit in the Hidden parameters, topic "Miscellaneous: Meteo, Simulation, ... ", item "Minimun power for Module Layout Error" (almost at the end of the topic).


Top
   
 Post subject: Module layout over 5MW
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2019 6:54 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 6:04 am
Posts: 6
Location: Denmark
Hi,
I dont have any experience with the module you link to but the product brief says


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited