PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Sat Sep 26, 2020 11:54 pm

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:51 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 6:45 pm
Posts: 1
Not 100% certain this is the correct place to post this.

I'm trying to use a relatively new module, and although it is included in the database it's giving me an error and wont let me proceed. "The model is not yet computed" is the error, I went ahead and tried to create a new .pan file for the module by importing from photon but it's still the same issue.

Module in question is the SPR_X21_345_COM from sunpower.

Not having much luck finding anymore information regarding this error - so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Steve


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:29 pm
Posts: 1680
When this message is shown, you have an error message in red on the top right of the main page "Basic data", telling what is wrong or not understood by PVsyst in your definitions.
Please take this warning into account.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:45 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:35 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

I am having a similar problem. I'm using the Sunpower X20-250 and the Sunpower X21-345 panels, however both are giving the message "Invalid PV module: please check its parameters." The Definition of a PV module for these panels gives the error, "The single cell mpp voltage is 0.59 V, (it should be between 0.45 and 0.57) Please check the number or cells in the series or the." At which point the error cuts off.

I have verified the data with the manufacturer. The X20-250 has a Vmpp of 42.8 with 72 cells which gives 0.59 Vmpp for a single cell. The X21-345 has a Vmpp of 57.3 with 96 cells which gives 0.60 Vmpp for a single cell.

Is it just not possible to model these panels in PVsyst?

Thanks,
Cait


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:29 pm
Posts: 1680
I have put limits on the cell's Vmp values, for avoiding erroneous inputs (due for example to an erroneous number of cells).

Now it seems that the recent Sunpower modules have very high Vmp voltage, much higher than all the modules I have registered up to now.
Therefore this limit should be increased.
It is defined in the Hidden parameters, topic "Modules", item "Max. Vmpp cell, Si-Crystalline".
I will update this value in the next version 6.12, but you can do that by yourself immediately.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited