PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:33 pm

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:33 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:31 am
Posts: 177
Hello,

PVsyst is unable to batch process the tilt variable when ground terrain is incorporated. It seems that what PVsyst is doing is when a tilt is selected, it adjusts the tilt of the tables in the shade scene, and in the orientations section, to the input value on the batch parameters file. However when ground terrain is included, the tables, when set to a given tilt, do not add end up at that tilt; it may be 25.1 degrees instead of 25 degrees. The error shown states "orientation", so this may include both the effective tilt and azimuth calculated in the shade scene with terrain.

It would be ideal if PVsyst, in the batch simulation process, took not the value(s) entered by the user in the batch parameters file directly for the orientation input, but instead the effective orientation (tilt/azimuth) from the shade scene, which is calculated after all tables are set to a specific tilt/azimuth (given in the batch parameters file), and used that for the orientation parameter, so that the shade scene orientation and that entered in the orientations section matched. For bifacial simulations, it would be necessary to have this updated as well based on the result from the shade scene.

Perhaps more simply, the "update orientation parameters" step is missing from the batch simulation procedure (see second image)


Attachments:
batch sim error_tilt.jpg
batch sim error_tilt.jpg [ 116.5 KiB | Viewed 223 times ]
batch sim error_tilt 2.jpg
batch sim error_tilt 2.jpg [ 95.57 KiB | Viewed 223 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 1:36 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:47 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Newdelhi, India
Hello,

As for simulation with terrain, it's not possible to run batch simulation for different tilts because if we change tilt angle on terrain, azimuth will also get change.

Also if consider Helios3D for shading file having terrain and layout, It's better to have file for any tilt and after import in PV Syst change tilt in Near shading seen.

_________________
Praveen Sadh


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:06 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:31 am
Posts: 177
Correct, azimuth does change. If the "update orientation parameters" function is part of the process, it would update each of these parameters for each run and be able to execute is my guess/suggestion.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited