PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:21 pm

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2018 8:05 pm 

Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:27 pm
Posts: 15
I am trying to import a ground image, and appear to be missing something fundamental. My image should be 877m wide. When I import, all I see is a red line. How do I view the image? Where is "image base width" defined in the help section?


Attachments:
PVSYST ground image error.png
PVSYST ground image error.png [ 89.46 KiB | Viewed 719 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:58 pm 

Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:27 pm
Posts: 15
Has anyone else had this issue? It seems like "image base width" should be the distance of the width of the image, but I can't understand why it should be different than the distance from x1->x2. I'm struggling to find definitions in the help section.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:10 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:12 am
Posts: 113
Hello,

Is this happening only when you click on "Apply" ? Or does the picture never appear correctly ?
Can you please attach the picture you are trying to load so I can try on my side ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 4:12 pm 

Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:27 pm
Posts: 15
Thanks, I just emailed you the (confidential) image. The email just bounced, though. sylvain@pvsyst.com ?

I haven’t had success with any image, though. The red line shows up when I hit apply, though I never do see the actual image.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 2:19 pm 

Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:27 pm
Posts: 15
All,

I learned that the image was not importing because it was too large, not in file size (it was <1MB) but in number of pixels. After reducing resolution, I was able to import the image.

The help section's explanation of the transformation tools are still very unintuitive. I got this to work:

It seems x1 and x2 are only used in rotation, not scaling. They are just two points (in the original coordinate system when the image is imported) that will be rotated to be the x (west-east) axis.

I accomplished scaling by entering a value in "image base width", or the width of your full image.

"Distance x1->x2" doesn't seem to do anything, though. I left it at the default "100m" and my image scaled properly, even though my actual distance from x1->x2 should be 585.2m.

-Jen


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited