PVsyst's forum

Welcome on PVsyst's forum.
It is currently Fri Jul 20, 2018 8:00 pm

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 12:56 pm 

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:37 am
Posts: 73
Location: Spain
Dear André,

I am testing now the calculation for several years, and the results that I got in batch simulation are not the same than I got by changing the year of simulation in "Ageing" tool.

In "batch simulation", I have specified Degradation-> year of simulation", and then in the csv batchparams file I have introduce the years I want to simulate, but the Energy Injected into Grid that I obtain after batch simulation is sliglthly higher than the results I got by changing the year of simulation in "Ageing" tool.

What can be wrong? Is the batch simulation taking into account the mismatch increase due to degradation?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:49 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:07 am
Posts: 4
Hi All,

Can anyone clarify the below:

1. What is "year 0" meant to be?
2. What degradation factor is employed for each year? For instance, if I specify year as '1' for a simulation is the degradation loss for that simulation equal to the default degradation loss you would see in the 'Ageing' menu when you select year 1?

I would really appreciate a bit more guidance material on batch simulation in general.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 3:33 pm 

Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 3:47 pm
Posts: 33
Does anyone know if the mismatch growth is included in the batch simulation? The module degradation is easy to show (even by using other params, as it is linear), but the mismatch growth will reduce production by an additional 2-3% over 20 years, needs to be included in the batch parameters list.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:22 pm 

Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:37 am
Posts: 73
Location: Spain
JMBalGrp wrote:
Hi All,

Can anyone clarify the below:

1. What is "year 0" meant to be?
2. What degradation factor is employed for each year? For instance, if I specify year as '1' for a simulation is the degradation loss for that simulation equal to the default degradation loss you would see in the 'Ageing' menu when you select year 1?

I would really appreciate a bit more guidance material on batch simulation in general.

SE2015 wrote:
Does anyone know if the mismatch growth is included in the batch simulation? The module degradation is easy to show (even by using other params, as it is linear), but the mismatch growth will reduce production by an additional 2-3% over 20 years, needs to be included in the batch parameters list.


It would be wonderful if someone from PVsyst could clarify these issues.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2754

Evenmore, if you set RMS dispersion values for Isc and Voc to zero, the batch calculation for Energy injected into grid is zero for all the years!!!

Sinceresly, I have lost my hopes and I don't know what to do about this.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 5:11 pm 

Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:59 pm
Posts: 13
Hi,

By default, PVsyst considers the average degradation loss throught the whole year. So, if you put degradation loss of 0,4%/year, for year 1, it will consider degratadion losses of 0,2% (starting the year with no degradation losses at all, since the modules are brand new, and ending the year with 0,4% losses, thus averaging 0,2%).

Year 0 means it will not consider any degradation losses. So if want to make a batch simulation for eg. 10 years and you use 1 to 10, PVsyst will consider the average losses throught each year. If you want to change for the losses in the beggining of each year, you should use 0 to 9.

Best regards,
Rafael


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 5:23 pm 

Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:59 pm
Posts: 13
Regarding the RMS dispersion values, this is strange, because I allways set them zero and it works just fine...


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:42 pm 

Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 3:47 pm
Posts: 33
André Mermoud wrote:
From version 6.60, the Degradation (year number for a simulation and degradation parameters) is indeed part of the parameters you can use/modify in the batchs.


Has the growth of mismatch been included as well, or just the aging?

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:14 pm 

Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:59 pm
Posts: 13
Quote:
Has the growth of mismatch been included as well, or just the aging?


Growth of mismatch is also included! =)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:37 am 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:47 pm
Posts: 9
Location: Newdelhi, India
Hi,

It would be helpful if we can include active power limitation parameters in batch simulation.

_________________
Regards
Praveen Sadh


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited